Mental health first aiders

Care first

To contact Care first, please call 0800 174 319 or access this service confidentially online at Care first - lifestyle (external website)

More information: Employee Assistance Programme

If you are struggling, you’re not alone.

There are plenty of different types of support out there, and a mental health first aider can help you access them. Mental health first aiders are here for you as a point of contact if you are experiencing a mental health issue or emotional distress.

Your mental health first aiders are:

Llinos Howatson
OD Specialist, Human Resources
Email: llinos.howatson@denbighshire.gov.uk

Louise Dougal
Lead HR Business Partner, Human Resources
Email: louise.dougal@denbighshire.gov.uk

Emma Safhill
HR Team Manager, Human Resources
Email: emma.safhill@denbighshire.gov.uk

Andrea Malam
Lead OD Business Partner, Human Resources
Email: andrea.malam@denbighshire.gov.uk

Hilary Evans
HR Business Partner, Human Resources
Email: hilary.evans@denbighshire.gov.uk

Kerry Evans
HR Business Partner, Human Resources
Email: kerry.evans@denbighshire.gov.uk

Nerys Edwards
Assistant HR Business partner for schools, Human Resources
Email: nerys.edwards@denbighshire.gov.uk

Julie Phillips
Assistant HR Business for schools, Human Resources
Email: julie.phillips@denbighshire.gov.uk

Joanne Jones
HR Specialist, Human Resources
Email: jones.joanne@denbighshire.gov.uk

David Shephard
HR Specialist, Human Resources
Email: david.shephard@denbighshire.gov.uk

Felicity Chandler
OD Specialist, Human Resources
Email: felicity.chandler@denbighshire.gov.uk

Lindsey Duckett
OD Specialist, Human Resources
Email: lindsey.duckett@denbighshire.gov.uk

Rachel Evans
HR Specialist, Human Resources
Email: rachel.evans@denbighshire.gov.uk

Sophie Vaughan
OD Specialist, Human Resources 
Email: sophie.vaughan@denbighshire.gov.uk

Bridget Stokes
Unison Branch Secretary
Email: bridget.stokes@denbighshire.gov.uk

Shane Davies
Unison Rep, Streetscene
Email: shane.c.davies@denbighshire.gov.uk

John Berger
Unison Rep, Cefndy Healthcare - 01824 706005

Mark Williams
GMB Rep, Street Lighting
Email: Mark.W.Williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Please call Human Resources on 01824 706200 or email hrdirect@denbighshire.gov.uk to speak to a mental health first aider. If you are a member of a Trade Union, please speak to them directly as they also have a number of trained mental first aiders.