European elections

Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) represent one of 12 regional areas in the UK at the European Parliament. There are 4 MEPs representing Wales as a whole, including Denbighshire.

MEPs are elected every five years. The most recent European elections were held on 22 May 2014. You can see the results of this election here.

Find your MEPs

The next European elections will be held on Thursday, 23 May 2019.

Important dates

Deadline to register to vote: Tuesday, 7 May 2019

Register to vote at

Deadline to apply for a postal vote: 5pm Wednesday, 8 May 2019

Find out how to cast your vote by post

Deadline to apply for a proxy vote: 5pm Wednesday, 15 May 2019

Find out how to apply to cast your vote by proxy

European Union citizens

If you are a European Union citizen from a country other than the UK, Republic of Ireland, Malta or Cyprus you will need to register separately to vote at a European Parliamentary election in the UK.